• Soft grip / Comfort Pen

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Other

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.
Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Slim line, only because I am still a newbie and they are really cheap!! I am starting to do more other types of pens, but slim lines have quite a lead.
Ryan

Cigars are my favorite so far, though I also turn a lot of slimlines. My favorite may change once I try the Baron, Jr. Gent, or Statesman.

I think I'm pretty even across the board. started out that way and sort of have kept it that way. Unless you count freedom pens. then slimlines blow the others away.

Slimlines mainly because of price and versatility. I also make Europeans and Barons. I stay with styles that use the 7mm mandrel only to avoid the confusion between suppliers. So far I have been building up an inventory looking for a place to sell my turnings. When sales begin I may change the focus depending on what the market wants.

No way I can answer the poll as it stands...
My inventory consists of Cigars, DT Euros, Perfect Fits, Barons and Jr Gents... just about an even distribution... As for my favorites I really like the Baron and the PF kits... and both sell real well for me..

Do the baseball bats I call pens fall under the "other" category?
'Cause I'm about equally split between Slimline bats and Cigar bats.
I think I like the Cigar bats a little better 'cause I can hit a lot further with'em![:D] I've got quite a few other styles settin' in my stash though; I'm just waitin' to work up enough nerve to try them out![:)]

Those Cigars do balance well and feel just right in the hand, though!

Originally posted by MDWine
<br />slimlines, but "modified"... but I'm a newbie so I am just getting my feet wet... actually, I may be up to my ankles by now... pretty soon, I'll be fully submersed!