ACME Tools

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Just a Quick question about ACME Tools. Have you ever used them? Product quality? Returning product? The reason for my questions is that I ordered 3 zero clearance table saw inserts from them on the 12th of this month and they just confirmed to me today that they shipped the item. Is this normal for them? Seems like a pretty long stretch from order date to ship day...two weeks? Thanks for your help.

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad
Sorry, I have no experience with them, but just have to say that this is all that I can think of when I see "ACME".

1727398990390.png

Can't speak to their online shopping, but they have been my go to store for tools and construction supplies for many years. Sales people I have used had great tool knowledge and after sales service.
In this age of Amazon 2 weeks does seem overly long...my experience has always been they are a solid brick & mortar company

Yes, I have found the process with ACME to be slow, similar to other brick and mortar stores which have their base at that level and sell online to expand their market. (Seems very common with tractor and mower parts).

However, product came through and I was satisfied. But, they are an as necessary source for me, not my first to go to. Never had to return.

I have place 2 orders with Acme in the past 18 months.

1) a set of Fisch Wave Cutter Forstner bits, great price, beautiful bits.
2) a reconditioned M12 Milwaukee 1.6 Gallon Wet/Dry Vacuum, again great price, great little vacuum.

No issues, happy with both transactions.