A note to the forum "Hams"

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Gin N' Tonic

As many know, I've rekindled my passion for radio and took the test on the 14th to get my Tech ticket. I aced that one with a 35 out of 35 and on the 20th my call sign showed up in the database so know I'm KC1DXF. I started studying tor the general exam which I took on Saturday at the Goshen CT hamfest and I have a little poem about the experience if you will indulge me........

I went to the fest.
And I took the test.

With a score of 33.
I earned my /AG

Wanted to share because some of you guys know what it takes.

Scott
KC1DXF/AG

Signed-In Members Don't See This Ad

Smitty37

Passed Away Mar 29, 2018
In Memoriam
As many know, I've rekindled my passion for radio and took the test on the 14th to get my Tech ticket. I aced that one with a 35 out of 35 and on the 20th my call sign showed up in the database so know I'm KC1DXF. I started studying tor the general exam which I took on Saturday at the Goshen CT hamfest and I have a little poem about the experience if you will indulge me........

I went to the fest.
And I took the test.

With a score of 33.
I earned my /AG

Wanted to share because some of you guys know what it takes.

Scott
KC1DXF/AG
Good job....I have always had a secret desire to be a "ham" but I just never was able to use morse code very well...to many thumbs and too little patience. And by the time they dropped that requirement I was just too old to bother and had developed other interests.

Good job....I have always had a secret desire to be a "ham" but I just never was able to use morse code very well...to many thumbs and too little patience. And by the time they dropped that requirement I was just too old to bother and had developed other interests.